Last News : October 27, 2017

Travel Tips has been Updated, following: here
Final Program can be downloaded: here

Paper Submission

Authors must submit their papers in IEEE Xplore-compliant PDF format electrically....


Contact Us

Dr. Titipong Lertwiriyaprapa   
(General Secretary)

Invited Talks 2

Various Kinds of Antenna and Their Applications
NameProf. Dau-Chyrh Chang
AffiliationLorom Institute of New Technology, Taiwan

Prof. Dau-Chyrh Chang obtained his BS degree and MS degree from Chung-Cheng Institute of Technology, and Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from University of Southern California. He spent 17 years in antenna R&D at CSIST (Chung Shan Institute of Science and Technology). For 12 of these years, he served as director of antenna section. During his employment at CSIST, he developed reflector antennas, phased array antennas, slot array antennas, communication antennas, and innovative antenna test range. In 1998, he left his post as director of the antenna section to become Dean of the Engineering School at Da-Yeh University. He had been invited to be the Dean of College of Electrical and Communication Engineering at OIT (Oriental Institute of Technology) in 2006. He has been the Chair Professor and Director of CRC (Communication Research Center) at OIT from 2006 to 2016. He has been established four labs (laboratories) during executing various research programs, lab of hybrid antenna near field antenna test range, lab of TRP/TIS communication measurement system, lab of EMC, and lab of EM simulation, at CRC of OIT. Except for various kinds of antenna research, Prof. Chang is also focus on the research on SI (Signal Integrity) with the funding support from Lorom Group since 2006. He is the Dean of Lorom Institute of New Technology since August 1, 2016.

Prof. Chang established the IEEE AP-S Taipei Chapter and as the first Chair in 2001, Chair of IEEE MTT-S Taipei Chapter and President of Chinese Microwave Association in 2000-2002. He has been the General Chair of CSTRWC2001, CSTRWC2008, ISAP2008, ICONIC2009, AEM2C2010, CSQRWC2012, PIERS2013, IEEE MTT-S IMWS-Bio 2015. He is the founding Chair of IEEE iWEM since 2011 and General Chair or Co-General Chair of IEEE iWEM. He received many excellent research awards when he was at CSIST, DYU, and OIT.

Dr. Chang is IEEE Life Fellow, IET Fellow, and EMA Fellow.

Important Dates

    Paper Submission Deadline:

May 1, 2017

May 15, 2017

May 31, 2017

(Hard deadline)

12:00 am(Thailand standard time)

    Notification of Acceptance :

August 1-6, 2017

    Early Bird Registration Deadline:

August 31, 2017

September 4, 2017 (Extend)