Last News : October 27, 2017

Travel Tips has been Updated, following: here
Final Program can be downloaded: here

Paper Submission

Authors must submit their papers in IEEE Xplore-compliant PDF format electrically....


Contact Us

Dr. Titipong Lertwiriyaprapa   
(General Secretary)


ISAP2017 is intended to provide an international forum for the exchange of information on the progress of research and development in antennas, propagation, electromagnetic-wave theory, and related fields as shown in the SCOPE. It is also an important objective of this meeting to promote mutual interaction among participants.

Past and Future ISAP

Year Place General Chair
1971 (1st) Sendai Hidenari Uchida (Tohoku Institute of Technology)
1978 (2nd) Sendai Yasuto Mushiake (Tohoku University)
1985 (3rd) Kyoto Fumio Ikegami (Kyoto University)
1989 (4th) Tokyo Saburo Adachi (Tohoku University)
1992 (5th) Sapporo Naohisa Goto (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
1996 (6th) Chiba Kiyohiko Itoh (Hokkaido University)
2000 (7th) Fukuoka Tadashi Takano (Institute of Space and Astronautical Science)
2002 (8th) Yokosuka Ken-ichi Kagoshima (Ibaraki University)
2004 (9th) Sendai Kunio Sawaya (Tohoku University)
2005 (10th) Seoul Hyo Joon Eom (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
2006 (11th) Singapore Le-Wei Li / Tat Soon Yeo (National University of Singapore)
2007 (12th) Niigata Makoto Ando (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
2008 (13th) Taipei Dau-Chyrh Chang (Oriental Institute of Technology)
2009 (14th) Bangkok Prayoot Akkaraekthalin (King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology North Bangkok)
2010 (15th) Macao Kam-Weng Tam (University of Macau)/Chi-Hou Chan (City University of Hong Kong)
2011 (16th) Jeju Young Ki Cho (Kyungpook National University)
2012 (17th) Nagoya Koichi Ito (Chiba University)
2013 (18th) Nanjing Wei Hong (Southeast University)/Le-Wei Li (University of Electronic Science and
Technology of China)/Shu-Xi Gong (STAML, NRIET & XIDIAN)
2014 (19th) Kaohsiung Kin-Lu Wong (National Sun Yat-sen University)
2015 (20th) Hobart Y. Jay Guo (CSIRO)
2016 (21th) Okinawa Toru Uno (Tokyo Univ. of Agri. & Tech.)
2017 (22th) Phuket Monai Krairiksh (KMITL)