Last News : October 27, 2017

Travel Tips has been Updated, following: here
Final Program can be downloaded: here

Paper Submission

Authors must submit their papers in IEEE Xplore-compliant PDF format electrically....


Contact Us

Dr. Titipong Lertwiriyaprapa   
(General Secretary)

VISA Information

For the authors who need a visa invitation letter, after you make a registration, please send an email with your name, paper ID and paper title to (and CC: and referring to ISAP2017. We will proceed your request as soon as possible.

Generally, a foreigner who wishes to enter Thailand is required to obtain a visa from a Thai Embassy or Consulate. However, nationals of certain countries do not require a visa if they meet visa exemption requirements. For more information about VISA for Thailand, please visit the Thailand VISA Information Center of Ministry of Foreign Affairs.     Learn more >

Tourist VISA Exemption

1. Nationals from countries which are exempted from visa requirements when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and permitted to stay for a period not exceeding 30 days are as follows: Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America and Vietnam

2. Holders of passport from Brazil, Korea and Peru are exempted from visa requirements and permitted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 90 days.

However, if such nationals enter Thailand at an immigration checkpoint that borders neighboring countries, they are allowed to stay for 15 days.

Countries with Bilateral Agreements with Thailand

1. Holders of diplomatic, official or service/special passport from countries and territories which hold bilateral agreements with Thailand are permitted to stay for a period not exceeding either 30 or 90 days.
            - 30 days: Cambodia, China, Hong Kong SAR, Laos, Macau SAR, Mongolia, Myanmar, Oman and Vietnam
        - 90 days: Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France (only diplomatic), Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovak Republic, South Africa, Spain (only diplomatic), Switzerland (including Liechtenstein), Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine and Uruguay

2. Holders of ordinary passport from countries and territories which hold bilateral agreements with Thailand are permitted to stay for a period not exceeding either 14, 30 or 90 days.
            - 14 days: Cambodia
            - 30 days: Hong Kong SAR, Laos, Macau SAR, Mongolia, Russia and Vietnam
            - 90 days: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Korea and Peru

VISA on Arrival

Nationals from certain countries may apply for visa upon arrival in Thailand. The countries are as follows: Andorra, Bhutan, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ethiopia, Hungary, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Oman, Poland, Russian, Saudi Arabia, Romania, San Marino, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Taiwan, Uzbekistan and Ukraine

1. Travelers with this type of visa are permitted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days.

2. The applicant must possess:
            - Sufficient fund to cover living costs in Thailand at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person or 20,000 Baht per family
            - Passport with at least six months validity
            - Outbound ticket which is usable within 15 days from the date of entry

3. The applicant should submit the completed application form, together with a recent 4x6cm photo. The application fee is 1,000 Baht.


A traveller is required to obtain an international health certificate for yellow fever vaccination if he/she travels from or through the following countries: Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Cote d’ Ivore, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French-Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Venezuela.     Learn more >